Vintage Hawaii Surfing Posters – beautiful line ups

November 9, 2008 at 9:44 pm 1 comment

I found these beautiful and almost romantic surf posters by surf artist Wade Koniakowsky. Wade started drawing pretty much instantly as a kid and got involved in surfing at age 12, around 1966. By then I was immersed in art as well. Naturally, surfing would be a favourite subject. If you want to read more about Wade, this is a really great interview. These few pieces of Hawaii surf art are my favorites, please feel free to browse more of Wade Koniakowsky surf art If you click on below surfing posters it will take you directly to allposters.com were you will be able to buy any poster in different sizes and finishes.

Niwiliwili Sunset

Niwiliwili Sunset


Point Savage I

Point Savage I


Under a Red Sky I

Under a Red Sky I

Entry filed under: classic surfing posters. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Surfing posters by Leroy Grannis Vintage Surfing Posters by Rick Sharp

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


---------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------
Visit Art.com
---------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------
Why Surfing Posters?

Because I love surfing, everything about it, the early mornings, sand between my toes, the anticipation of your next surf. I grew up in Sweden were I started surfing in a thick wetsuit, gloves and hood in small messy waves. Now I live on the Gold Coast, Australia and love every moment, surfing as much as I can.

This website is dedicated to surfing, surf posters and surf art. Enjoy!


